2017-2018 GITEC Board Announced

Arlington, VA – June 2, 2017 – Today, the Government Information Technology Executive Council (GITEC), a council of senior-level government executives organized to support the delivery of high quality and cost-effective information technology (IT) services to their customers, announced the new members of their Board of Directors for the 2017-2018 term.

Sean W. Kelley, Chief Information Security Officer, will continue in the role of GITEC President.

“GITEC continues to be a leader in the Federal IT Community. Last year we underwent an amazing transformation that resulted in record attendance and a world class program,” said Sean Kelley. “My commitment is to support this team of dynamic leaders and ensure we keep the momentum, from our success this year, to take our organization to the next level.”

The new board will continue working toward GITEC’s goal of providing a customer-centric forum to government executives and engaging in imaginative information delivery about the challenges and solutions of the socioeconomically complex American Public.

Other 2017 – 2018 Board of Directors members include: Nakisha Varlack, Treasurer; Barbara Whitelaw, Secretary; Adriane Burton, Marketing Outreach; Darryl Peak, Local Events; Rolando Estrada, Summit; Leslie Barry, EAC Governor; Michelle Barr, Walter Bigelow, Denise Hill, Robert Lahmann, Carlo Lucchesi, and John Sprague.


GITEC is a non-profit organization that provides a professional development forum for government and industry leaders to collaborate and innovate on mission critical solutions enabled through IT. For more information on GITEC, go to: http://www.gitec.org